top of page

Live, Laugh, List....


The idea of one day creating a bucket list has always fascinated me. To be able to jot down a number of experiences/achievements that you want to accomplish during your lifetime and check them off one by one as you finish them is rather exciting to me. I love reading others bucket lists and seeing what inspires them. It kind of helps you get to know them a bit better and see a side of them you never knew existed.

I decided that this year I was going to create one, but a rather different than normal. Instead of coming up with a bucket list for what I would like to achieve in my lifetime, I am going to take it nice and slow and just start with what I would like to accomplish in 2018! So I grabbed a handy notebook, and began writing away. I wanted a tangible paper copy I could look at as a daily reminder rather than just a virtual one...

Now, drum roll pleas...

Travel to a New Place:

Visit Greece

  • Santorini

  • Athens

  • Mykonos

  • Rome

Visit the Bahamas

Go on a Cruise

Meet other bloggers:

  • Reach out to others I can learn from

  • Meet blogger friend in real life

Blog consistently for 1 year

Make Money Blogging

Work on a media kit for the blog

Monetary:

Keep track of my budget monthly

Invest in stocks

Life:

Find out everythingggggg I’m allergic to

Buy a house (Might need to save more for this)

  • Decorate my dream home

Encourage others

  • Be there to motivate them in times of need

  • Support them in whatever decisions they make

Get a Tattoo ( Something that I have always wanted to do... but scared shit..)

Buy a nice camera ( Birthday is coming up.. April)

Learn a new hobby

  • Actually start working on learning the piano ( Always wanted to play)

  • Take up videography

Fly first class

Read more ( Three books a month)

Take on a new project

  • DIY?

  • Youtube?

  • Podcast?

Adventures:

Go on a mini road trip with Friends

Go on a vacation with friends

Fitness/Health:

Get back into gym more

Find a new gym that works for me

  • Go consistently

Try not to be tempted by sugar, spice and everything nice

Drink more water! Consistently

Skills:

Take a photography class ( Always strive for improvement)

Take a writing class

Work on learning the piano (I know I said this one twice, but I really want to try lol)

Relationship:

Make sure I’m doing my part to keep the relationship going

Take a spontaneous trip

Encourage whoever I am with

  • Help him with whatever he needs to make his dreams come true

Create fun new dates for the two of us

Now, don’t get me wrong! I know something’s on this list are a little far-fetched. However, I wanted to put them on the list to have something to really strive for. My goal is to be able to check things off on this list and obviously share with everyone in photo/video format!!

This are just some of the things that I would like to do... what are yours?

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.

Some of My Photography..

bottom of page